Opening the door to get out

I think I’ve lived a thousand lives in just a few years flat.

I think I’ve fought back many tears to get to where I’ve got.

Accountability is the new reality.  We keep our boundaries surrounding us. 

Don’t try to push through, we aren’t down with you.

Keep your distance.  Isn’t this where you’ve wished us?  

You pushed me down with nothing to do and now the door is cracked open and I’m pushing through.

Don’t doubt that I’m not strong enough.

You told me I was flawed, that I wasn’t worth it all, but I am.  

I don’t need you or anyone else to tell me.

I believe in who I see.

Perfection is overrated.

5/13/2015  

 

Leave a Reply

