Aside

I remember…

I remember the first time I felt your kick and the smile that instantly warmed my face after.  I remember the first time you turned and my belly moved.  I remember the joy I felt when I first saw your face, heard your cry, held you, fed you.  I remember the love I felt for you.  It was a love I’d never known.  So strong.  So instant.  So true.  How proud I am of you everyday. Both of you.  How lucky I am. 

Even though our family fell apart, my love for you never will.  I will love you.  I will not disappear.  I will always put you first.  You are the meaning of my life.  You are love and my life wasn’t a life before you.

Thank you my sweet babies.  

  

Leave a Reply

