A year.


One more before you go.

Time passes without effort and memories fade.  I am forgetting what it felt like knowing you were mine.

The sting of betrayal left me wounded and wanting.  I couldn’t grab you because that time had passed and you were gone.  I didn’t exist anymore.  You didn’t either.

Our life.  2.

I want to breathe you in. 

My flesh aches.  I miss your touch.  The hunger you had for me was so intense it would suffocate me, but now I need it back.  So much time wasted.  Fire.

Minutes pass

Hours

Hours pass 

Days

Days go on and on forever

I’ll never be the same.

I want you here beside me.  Touch me.  Hold me tight. I need you deep inside me.  Rock me.

All night.

Night.

Time.

Motionless.

The air is still.   So am I.

Time keeps moving without us.

 365

Goodbye.

Rewind replay rewind replay rewind 

NN

Fare the well.

Leave a Reply

