I Cant Find My Way Home

-Wsp -everyday companion 

Can’t Find My Way Home 
(Steve Winwood)

Come down off your throne

And leave your body alone

Somebody must change

You are the reason

I’ve been waiting so long

Somebody holds the key

Well I’m near the end and I just ain’t got the time

And I’m wasted and I can’t find my way home

Come down own your own

And leave your body alone

Somebody must change

You are the reason

I’ve been waiting all these years

Somebody holds the key

I’m near the end and I just ain’t got the time

Oh and I’m wasted and I can’t find my way home

But I can’t find my way home

But I can’t find my way home

But I can’t find my way home

But I can’t find my way home

Still I can’t find my way home

And I aint done nothing wrong

But I can’t find my way home

JB adds:

Sometimes I feel like I just woke up so far from home

Sometimes I feel like a motherless child

Sometomes I feel like a bird up in the sky

Sometimes I just feel so far from home

added:9/11/1999

Leave a Reply

