Step 1 ✅

I went out on an extremely casual date and it wasn’t too bad.  I didn’t miss my ex, which I was afraid of.  I guess that means I’ve healed quite a bit more than I thought.  Great!  Did I really like this guy….um, probably not.  I think he is probably a narcissist but I’m no fool to that game and so far it’s been pretty empowering playing his game back at him.  He tried to talk me to death about his accomplishments and travels and I just nodded and checked out people walking by.  I’m not sure he knew what to do with me but, it was kind of funny and certainly fun.  So, probably not a love connection but who needs that anyway.  Not at this stage of the game.  Maybe he was nervous and I’m paranoid, but I doubt it.  I feel like I can spot these cluster b’s a mile away.  Well, maybe not at first but it doesn’t take long after someone starts talking.  The odd thing is that 1/2 way through, I realized there was a striking resemblance to my ex.  I guess I need to work that out in therapy.  Ha!  Weird thing, I think I am about 10 years older than he is.  Can you say cougar…. What the what!  I mean come on people. He had some gray, how could I have known.  I probably do think I’m younger than I really am. Who knows but I’m not sure if I should feel flattered that he couldn’t tell the difference or feel old because I am so much older.  Tonight, I don’t care.  

Love & hugs to you – IOM💕

Leave a Reply

