No sleep ’til  5 minutes before time to wake. Insomnia!!!

One thought on “No sleep ’til  5 minutes before time to wake. Insomnia!!!

  1. *just because this has been running through my brain since I wrote that title…

    No sleep ’til – Brooklyn

    Foot on the pedal never ever false metal
    Engine running hotter than a boiling kettle
    My job’s ain’t a job it’s a damn good time
    City to city I’m running my rhymes
    On location touring around the nation
    Beastie Boys always on vacation
    Itchy trigger finger but a stable turntable
    I do what I do best because I’m illing and able
    Ain’t no faking your money I’m taking
    Going coast to coast watching all the girlies shaking
    While you’re at the job working nine to five
    The Beastie Boys at the Garden cold kickin’ it live

    No sleep ’til –

    Another plane another train
    Another bottle in the brain
    Another girl another fight
    Another drive all night
    Our manager’s crazy he always smokes dust
    He’s got his own room at the back of the bus
    Tour around the world you rock around the clock
    Plane to hotel girls on the jock
    We’re thrashing hotels like it’s going out of style
    Getting paid along the way cause it’s worth your while
    Four on the floor Adrock’s out the door
    M.C.A.’s in the back because he’s skeezin’ with a whore
    We got a safe in the trunk with money in a stack
    With dice in the front and Brooklyn’s in the back

    No sleep ’til –

    [repeat chorus]

    Ain’t seen the light since we started this band
    M.C.A. get on the mic my man
    Born and bred Brooklyn U.S.A.
    They all me Adam Yauch but I’m M.C.A.
    Like a lemon to a lime a lime to a lemon
    I sip the def ale with all the fly women
    Got limos, arena, TV shows
    Autograph pictures and classy hos
    Step off homes get out of my way
    Taxing little girlies form here to L.A.
    Waking up before I get to sleep
    Cause I’ll be rocking this party eight days a week

    Like

Leave a Reply

