Double post in seconds?!? 

I’m on roll.  I just laughed to myself thinking about the words my dad use to make up instead of cussing when we were little.  I just said one myself which made me remember and funny stuff is worth sharing.  These are a few of my favorites of my dad’s.

Confoundant <—this may be a real word but it was meant to mean something else through his mouth.

Cuss a cat <—hilarious one.  Makes absolutely no sense and it never has.  There is no actually no cat he was cussing.  Although we did have cats.

Darn it

Dagnabit

Son on a biscuit

Son of a gun

Gosh darn it

I miss this silly man every day.  I think his favorite word was “damnit”.  He would say it in repetition, “damnit, damnit, damnit, damnit. He was feeling so awful near the end he could even say it more than once so he said “damnit 3 times”. It still makes me laugh a little when I think about it.  

❤️

10 thoughts on “Double post in seconds?!? 

  1. I take a lot of mine from SpongeBob: Oh, tartar sauce! For the love of corn! Pastor Fake who condones adultery but not cussing is partial to, “Sugar!” or “Oh, foot!” I will occasionally holler out, “Son of a beach!” Sometimes instead of yelling, “Jesus Christ!” because you’re not supposed to take the Lord’s name in vain, I’ll instead say, “Jesus Christ, my Lord and Savior,” to dress it up a bit. I’m pretty sure it doesn’t fool anyone. Holy guacamole is another one I use. I’m sure there are more but I can’t think of them off the top of my head. Usually I just say actual cuss words. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

