Flexible Cat & Mouse ๐Ÿ˜ผ

It seems I have a lot to say lately.  Maybe I’m just working out some things.  After my ex husband just text me an entire page of bullshit, I stopped and thought, men who are out of marriages or bad relationships have it much easier than women (most of the time and this is just my perspective).  Men who say they are hurt, wounded, treated their ex-wife wrong and they have to live with that the rest of their poor pitiful life, have women falling all over them to help or to fix them.  What do most men do (that aren’t total narcissist and see it as an opportunity or that 1 in a million guy that barely exists) when they meet a women with emotional baggage.  They say they had a good time with you and basically run, never to be heard from again.  They can’t handle that, why would they want to. There are plenty of fish in the sea.  I’m not talking about my current situation.  I haven’t put myself out there enough to know about me, but I do know how some of my life long guy friends act.  This is it.  They run. Now there are few exceptions where they don’t run, because the girl is hot enough to stick it out long enough to get laid and even the very few exceptions where they want more and it  leads to another and another until they are in, emotional baggage and all.  This isn’t how it started though.  They considered running.  

Women on the other hand see this wounded little puppy dog of a man and run to them.  Attach to them.  He needs me, is what they think and they’re in.  They’re committed. They can’t leave this sweet, sweet, sad and lonely broken soul that just needs to be loved and cared for. He didn’t mean to repeatedly cheat and abuse that bitch of ex-wife.  She was just not right for him.  She made him do it with her evil ways.  I must hug him and kiss him and love him and call him George kind of bullshit love.  Vomit.   These men will just jump in because love is just a thing and this one is just as good as the last.  A fine replacement.  Happily ever after.  The end.

Women have to do more.  Be a freaking side show act to get attention and keep it if they’re hot enough for the baggage to be overlooked long enough for the first lay, and if that’s good enough to stick around for another. The only other way is to not be interested, or to act like you’re not, after the first incounter…then the chase is on.  So a side show act or a cat and mouse game.  Take your pick.

I’ll be more than happy to be wrong about this and admit it one day.  I just don’t see that day coming.  Looks like I need to work on my flexibility or increase my running speed ๐Ÿ™„(mega eye roll).

โœŒ๐Ÿป

13 thoughts on “Flexible Cat & Mouse ๐Ÿ˜ผ

  1. Yep…these “poor, pitiful, put upon men” whose dastardly wives were such bitches are indeed in need of comfort. I find they mainly turn to tramps. I know my ex did. And as long as she continues to feed his ego and put out, he’ll continue to write checks. Getting what he deserves, I’d say.
    I can’t speak to the baggage things. There isn’t a snowballs’ chance in Hell that another man will ever be in my life again, baggage or not.
    If a man runs from you…let him go. He’s not worth it. A real man will be caring and gentle and will want to do whatever it takes to make you happy. That’s the one worth waiting for. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. i must be pretty well under caffeinated, because i had to read this post a few times to try to understand what you getting at.

    saying that amalt is just as wrong as saying awalt. now it is more likely than not, but each instance is it’s own situation. and we can’t simply dismiss thousands of years of evolution either.

    men are primarily driven by appearance and sex. women are primarily driven by commitment and security. and there are other motivators depending on the individual man or woman. we can’t overlook the effect past experiences have on any of us, and how we react when we see similar behaviors or patterns coming from another person.

    you may be the most amazing man or woman, but if something reminds the other person of a bad relationship experience, it just does. and you can’t just tell someone that it shouldnt, because their feelings are real.

    my ex wasnt a “bad” person overall, but she could almost never be honest with me. i saw enough of that at work, and didn’t need it at home. so when i see that in others, i just cut the rope right away. even if it is relatively minor, because i dont want to deal with what it could be. (that was a hint).

    and the comment above about ” a real man… will want to do whatever it takes to make you happy” is ridiculously shortsighted and particulary selfish.

    a real man (or woman for that matter) should do whatever it takes to make BOTH OF YOU HAPPY! if you really care about this other person, shouldnt you want them to be happy to do it for the both of you?

    expecting people to do things that only make one person happy, will only make the other person resentful over time.

    and despite what a lot of women say about all men just wanting a pump and dump, some of us are willing to step up to the plate for a woman with baggage, and do the right thing for her.

    i did twice. the first one nearly destroyed me, and the second one will…

    Like

    • I was just speaking from my perspective and I do think in a real relationship both people should want to make each other happy. That’s not what I was saying. I also totally agree that you should avoid people who have the same bad traits that don’t work for you. That’s just a part of the deal.
      This was just written because of my experiences and what I’ve witnessed personally. I’m venting. Sorry if I offended you.

      Like

      • oh, you didn’t offend me at all!

        I was just trying to give a bit different perspective. there was a bit of a tinge of amalt in your post, and to be quite honest amAlt, but to varying degrees. and to be even more honest, it really can change for the guy depending on the specific woman.

        there are a few women that I would only consider as a hit-n-run, because they aren’t really my type and seem high maintenance. but there are also a few that i’d do anything to go the distance for real with.

        one of them a lot of other guys don’t think she’s that good looking and has way too much baggage. I think she’s absolutely beautiful, is so much more than she believes she is, and even with knowing about all of the baggage that she thinks no one else knows about, i’d do pretty much anything to make it work.

        YMMV

        Like

        • You must be one of the good guys ๐Ÿ˜Š.
          My guy friends don’t hold back when they’re talking about women in front of me so I get the ‘male perspective’ a lot. Also, my ex-husband just started dating someone normal and she has access to all his offenses….I just can’t believe someone wouldn’t run from that. I mean he has done some insane, abusive things to me and the women after me. Honestly I feel bad for this girl because he will ruin her. I’m sure she just wants to fix him.
          Most of what I wrote is based on that and my fear of how it’s going to go when I really start trying to find someone. Maybe I’ll be lucky and it will just happen without any effort. I deserve a good lucky streak.

          Like

        • Plus I don’t really think this black and white. All women aren’t like this and all men aren’t dogs either. I’m certainly not wanting to be rescued or to rescue someone else. I think that’s an unhealthy way to start a relationship anyway ๐Ÿ™‚.

          Like

  3. just be ready, because if guys think you are cute, they are going to want to have sex with you. it’s the way guys are wired.

    and whatever you decide NEVER EVER send them kissy faced or heart eyed emojis to guys unless you want to move towards getting involved! it’s not a sign of just being nice to some of us.

    Like

    • Haha. Thanks! My dad warned me long ago about guys and sex. I’ve been well informed for forever. I have 2 older brothers too so I know the drill too well.
      The heart eye emoji FREAKS me out and I would never send it. I’ll keep the kissy face one in mind too. Too funny! Love it! Thank you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

