Me

Inflections        

 Broken sections

                            Lost

Focus poured into vases like oils

Nothing to hold on to,

              an empty bell still tolls.

The wind blows out a mighty gust.

Who’s left to trust?

Head back,

             arms open wide ~

On the wings of birds she flies.

Free –  deep breaths, clear blues.

Worry not in this world I’m told.

A ghost emotion, 

                      wastes away at your soul.

The emptiness feels fresh…

Feels strong 

Hollowing out-standing tall to belong

Wishes 

         velvet kisses

Dropped in but never return.

Lessons never learned.

Bridges burned.

Eyes open,

              Walking through,

                        Trying to get to you…
                                ❤️But finding me❤️

                                         🔔 ~H

4 thoughts on “Me

    • Love your sweet “someday” thought Laurel, but I’m going with “someday” maybe their cheating dangling participle will rot and fall off……Still loving your writing but can’t comment.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I have missed you so much!!!! I think I’m going to bite the proverbial bullet and get a “paid” site so that I can get some technical support. I don’t know what the hell is going on with WP. I have to “follow” everybody EVERY SINGLE DAY and it is pissing me off! I appreciate you hanging in with me. Hopefully, I can get it fixed and once again, enjoy your wonderful comments. 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

