Mood Changer

I decided earlier today that I would do something that I’ve done before to keep me focused on postive things.  Before, when I did this, I wrote it down.  This time I’m going to put it here.  I’m going to list some good/postive/things that I’m thankful for, that happened during my day here.  

  • I met a friend at a tumble gym to let our kids play and catch up.  
  • I played a board game with my children.
  • I connected with another friend that I haven’t talked to in a while
  • I finished some things around the house I’ve been putting off.
  • I started my exercise plan for the week (if I don’t plan it, it doesn’t happen). 
  • I made plans with my sister-in-law for our kids to play and for us to take a break.
  • The kids didn’t whine about anything nor did they fight today!  

These things may seem insignificant but just noting how I spent my present and made plans for the near future, leaves the past out of the equation.  Let see if this helps…I hope so!

Love ~ iom 

10 thoughts on “Mood Changer

Leave a Reply

