“Don’t Let Me Slide”

You make me want to wake up in the morning

You make me want to be the best I can

Always searching but never finding

Until you took me by my hand

I let go when I was young

Once abandoned all my trust was gone

Don’t let me slide

It’s just a matter of time

Don’t let me slide

Into my dark side

You can’t blame me lord for trying

To hide behind the fool that I am

You know I’ve never been afraid of flying

Just never knew how to land

I let go when I was young

Once abandoned all my trust had gone

Don’t let me slide

It’s just a matter of time

Don’t let me slide

Into my dark side

Feeling this one tonight.  

🦄🦄🦄

Leave a Reply

