Reach for me

I can’t believe how big my children are.  I already miss their little baby selves toddling around.  I miss how they’d reach for me from their cribs.  I miss how I had to cut up all their food into tiny bit sized pieces for their high chair trays.  I miss strapping one in a baby Bjorne while carrying the other one on my hip while pushing a grocery cart.  I miss their little squeaky voices and mispronunciations.  I can’t believe how fast times flies when you’re a parent.  I just love them so much.  I wish I would’ve had more.  ❤️

6 thoughts on “Reach for me

  1. I was thinking this last night about my daughter. She had colic for a few months, and I would walk all over the house with her in my arms at two in the morning, trying to get her to calm down and go back to sleep. She’ll turn 12 in two weeks. This helpless infant is listening to Red Hot Chili Peppers and streaking her hair red. Life doesn’t hold still.

    Like

  2. My daughter is turning three in June and she’s just now growing into a little girl. I already miss the baby years, the early toddler years so badly! It’s bittersweet: I love to see her growing into her own little person, but still, I miss being the world to her 😦 your words could have come from my heart. Often I’m reminded how I wanted to have four kids until the SA tornado hit my life. It breaks my heart a little each time. But to finish on a positive note: I feel so blessed to have her in my life! As I know you feel the same way with your little ones 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

