“Are You My Mommy?”

I spend a lot of my life thinking what were you thinking?!  I think it’s because I do idiotic things based on the fact that I refuse to be negative…well at least a refuse to be that way 88.4% of he time.  The rest of the time I’m Debbie Downer.  I’ll blame it on menustration (& now I’ve lost any male readers I may have had 😂).  So basically the majority of the time I see the future turning out ok.  Obviously my rose colored glasses have been laced with MDMA and I’m reacting to that 🌈.  

Today at my daughter’s soccer game I noticed 2 things. First, I am the loudest parent there.  Like I’m that mom.  What happened to me?!?!  Second, I yell out these crazy positive things to them when they miss a goal or get scored on etc.  Like I’m running around throwing glitter 🙄.  One of my fellow soccer mom friends asked me if I’d be her mom because I was so positive 😂.  Of course I said sure. 

Most of my what the hell were you thinking time is spent on why I give so many people 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th…to infinity chances!  Why?  Am I a glutton for punishment?  Who knows.  Maybe chances never run out with me.  Maybe I see something inside people that they don’t even see, or maybe I’m just an idiot.  Only time will tell but until then, yes I will be your mommy 😂😂😂.

With hope, happiness, & love,

If Only Mommy❤️

4 thoughts on ““Are You My Mommy?”

  1. I love the idea of you running around throwing glitter. Good try! Nice kick! I see you galloping down the field and leaping as you toss glitter around without a care in the world. Seriously, ifonlymommy, don’t ever change.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

