Born This Way

This is going to be short. I just really figured out something…we are exactly who we are. Our parents try to raise us to be respectful and good but if we aren’t meant to be that way we won’t be. I got more out of watching the people they were than anything. I learned more from their example. But back to the point that hit me tonight, if you have a child that you have a hard time getting to pick up after them selves, clean their room, hurry, or a list of many other things, and they resist, they probably will never do those things instinctually. You will never be able to teach that but they’ll know how even if doing it is always a drag.

Through my life I have thought that once I got married or had children or had a house or the right whatever that I would be organized and tidy and be able to do all the things I wish I did naturally. I will never be. I can clean up and get the house in order but it will never stay that way. I will never maintain a pristine home. It’s not who I am. I will always rush to clean for company. I need to stop fighting against my human nature and do the best I can. We all should. I mean if it’s not evil or something. You should always fight against being an awful person. You get what I mean.

That’s it. That’s all I’ve got tonight 👍🏻.

Leave a comment